0 Menu

The Gloomies – Blackout EP (digital)

by The Gloomies

$5.00 / Coming Soon

PREORDER NOW: iTunesBandcampAmazon

• Catalog #: TM010
• Release Date: 4/01/16
• Digital Only
• Artwork by Andy Craig

1) Bleached Out
2) If We Were Older
3) I Want You Bad
4) Fire Escape
5) Blackout


Following 2015 debut single “LSD,” The Gloomies are proud to announce the release of their first EP. The Blackout EP finds the band in a very different state of mind, trading the sun-dappled Southern California beaches for the vast, barren expanses of the desert. Lead single “Bleached Out” perfectly captures the band’s newfound spirit—as ominously emblematic of the old West as tumbleweeds at dusk or a shuttered saloon at the edge of a ghost town. “A lot of friends who heard ‘LSD’ first might be surprised by Blackout,” explains lead singer Andy Craig. “But it was important to me that these songs come out now and together on this record. It felt right.” Since the release of “LSD,” The Gloomies have shared the stage with Hinds, Public Access TV, Day Wave, and completed a month-long residency at the Soda Bar in San Diego.

Blackout EP is available on April 1 2016 via Thrill Me Records.


3/19 Los Angeles, CA @ The Hi Hat
3/26 San Diego, CA @ Music Box SD
5/21 Jacumba Hot Springs, CA @ In-Ko-Pah 3 at Desert View Tower